Athletics Staff

Jay Tippet

Jay Tippet

High School Athletic Director
jtippet@heritage-schools.org

Jay started teaching at LA Baptist in 2001, and accepted his role as Athletic Director in 2005. Jay earned his degree in Kinesiology from Cal State Northridge, and continued his degree in Education at Cal Lutheran. Before becoming the High School Athletic Director, Jay taught in the classroom and coached golf for over 10 years. Jay has loved working with all the sports programs here at Heritage Christian School. His passion is to work with coaches and student athletes. Jay stays busy with his family, especially watching his 5 grandchildren play their favorite sports.

Stacey Sturzenacker

Stacey Sturzenacker

High School Athletic Assistant & High School Cheerleading
ssturzenacker@heritage-schools.org

Stacey has been coaching high school cheerleading since 2007. She graduated from L.A. Baptist in 2005 after being a Varsity Cheer member for two years and team captain her senior year. Stacey went on to attend California State University of Northridge and received her BA in Child Development with an emphasis in Nutrition and Dietetics. Along with coaching cheerleading, Stacey works as the Athletic Assistant for High School Athletics here at Heritage Christian.

Rebecca Kendrick

Rebecca Kendrick

Middle School Athletic Director
rkendrick@heritage-schools.org

Rebecca initially joined the HCS staff as the Middle School Girls’ Volleyball Head Coach. A year later, she took on a full-time role, as she became the Athletic Director of Kindergarten-8th Grade. Since then, the elementary participation in Jr. Basketball and Jr. Soccer has more than doubled and been an overall success. The middle school program has grown from 7 teams to as many as 17. Under her leadership as Girls’ Volleyball Head Coach, the girls competed in the league championships 5 different seasons. At the end of 2017, Rebecca stepped away from volleyball to focus all of her efforts on the Athletic Department, and other campus responsibilities.

In 2014, Rebecca made a commitment to further her education and better HCS Athletics by becoming a full-time student. In 2015, she completed her Master of Science in Sport Management with an emphasis in Sport Management.

While Rebecca no longer oversees Elementary Athletics, she’s grateful for the years of involvement and experience. She looks forward to focusing on the Middle School Athletic Department and diligently working to support our coaches and athletes.

Devina Halpert

Devina Halpert

Middle School Athletic Assistant
dhalpert@heritage-schools.org

Before transitioning to Middle School Athletic Assistant, Devina was the Varsity Softball Head Coach. In her six years of coaching, Heritage Christian’s softball program won two Olympic League titles in 2016 and 2017. In addition to the 2017 season, Heritage Christian made an appearance in the Division 5 Southern Section CIF championship game and finished as runner-ups.

Devina received her Bachelor of Science in Parks, Recreation and Tourism with an emphasis in Sports Management at the University of Utah. Her degree continues to remain beneficial in her management responsibilities within the department. Devina has a passion for sports, athletes, and the opportunities that athletics can create. While temporarily stepping away from coaching, she’s excited to be a part of the Middle School Athletic Department and also spend more time being a mom to her four children.

Fall Sports

Greg Goggins
ggogginscoaching@gmail.com
High School Girls’ Tennis

Greg Hart
ghart@heritage-schools.org
High School Boys’ & Girls’ Cross Country

Scott Hurst
shurst@heritage-schools.org
High School Boys’ Football

Carianne Long
clong@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Cheerleading

Jason Rice
jrice@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Football

Kristin Rice
jrsports@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Co-ed Elementary Soccer

Kristin Rice
krice@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Girls’ Volleyball

Cece Stinson
cstinson@thehelpgroup.org
High School Girls’ Volleyball

Stacey Sturzenacker
ssturzenacker@heritage-schools.org
High School Girls’ Cheerleading

Winter Sports

Laura Garcia
garciamurillo@sbcglobal.net
High School Boys’ Soccer,
High School Girls’ Soccer

Camille Moody
cmoody@heritage-schools.org
High School Girls’ Basketball

Kristin Rice
krice@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Girls’ Basketball

Jason Rice
jrice@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Boys’ Basketball

Paul Tait
ptait@heritage-schools.org
High School Boys’ Basketball

TBD
Middle School Boys’ Soccer

TBD
Middle School Girls’ Soccer

Spring Sports

Anthony Aragon
High School Boys’ Baseball

Alexis Avila
lexiavila@hotmail.com
High School Girls’ Softball

Taylor Gavin
tgavin@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Track

Terry Johnson
tjohnson@heritage-schools.org
High School Track

Kristin Rice
jrsports@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Co-ed Basketball

Ron Tait
rdpk4t8s@msn.com
High School Golf

TBD
High School Boys’ Volleyball

TBD
High School Girls’ Swimming

TBD
Middle School Boys’ Baseball