CLICK HERE for our most current 2020-2021 plans.

Athletics

Jay Tippet, High School Athletic Director

Jay Tippet

High School Athletic Director

Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology
California State University of Northridge

Advance Credentials
Cal Lutheran University

Jay started teaching at LA Baptist in 2001, and accepted his role as Athletic Director in 2005. Jay earned his degree in Kinesiology from Cal State Northridge, and continued his degree in Education at Cal Lutheran. Before becoming the High School Athletic Director, Jay taught in the classroom and coached golf for over 10 years. Jay has loved working with all the sports programs here at Heritage Christian School. His passion is to work with coaches and student athletes. Jay stays busy with his family, especially watching his 5 grandchildren play their favorite sports.

jtippet@heritage-schools.org

Rebecca Kendrick

Middle School Athletic Director

Bachelor of Science, Human Development
Hope International University

Masters of Science, Sport Management: Sport Administration
Liberty University

Rebecca initially joined the HCS staff as the Middle School Girls’ Volleyball Head Coach. A year later, she took on a full-time role, as she became the Athletic Director of Kindergarten-8th Grade. Since then, the elementary participation in Jr. Basketball and Jr. Soccer more than doubled and was an overall success. The middle school program has grown from 7 teams to as many as 17. Under her leadership as Girls’ Volleyball Head Coach, the girls competed in the league championships 5 different seasons. At the end of 2017, Rebecca stepped away from volleyball to focus all of her efforts on the Athletic Department, and other campus responsibilities.

Rebecca also made a commitment to further her education and better HCS Athletics by becoming a full-time student. She recently completed her Master of Science in Sport Administration with an emphasis in Sport Management. While she no longer oversees Elementary Athletics, she’s grateful for the years of involvement and experience. She looks forward to focusing on the Middle School Athletic Department and diligently working to support our coaches and athletes.

rkendrick@heritage-schools.org

Rebecca Kendrick, Middle School Athletic Director
Stacey Sturzenack, High School Athletic Assistant

Stacey Sturzenacker

High School Athletic Assistant

Bachelor of Arts, Child and Adolescent Development
California State University of Northridge

Stacey has been coaching high school cheerleading since 2007. She graduated from L.A. Baptist in 2005 after being a Varsity Cheer member for two years and team captain her senior year. Stacey went on to attend California State University of Northridge and received her BA in Child Development with an emphasis in Nutrition and Dietetics. Along with coaching cheerleading, Stacey works as the Athletic Assistant for High School Athletics here at Heritage Christian.

ssturzenacker@heritage-schools.org

Fall Sports

Greg Goggins
ggogginscoaching@gmail.com
High School Girls’ Tennis

Greg Hart
ghart@heritage-schools.org
High School Boys’ & Girls’ Cross Country

Brent Huff
bhuff@heritage-schools.org
High School Boys’ Football

Carianne Long
clong@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Cheerleading

Kristin Rice
jrsports@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Co-ed Soccer

Cece Stinson
cstinson@thehelpgroup.org
High School Girls’ Volleyball

Stacey Sturzenacker
ssturzenacker@heritage-schools.org
High School Girls’ Cheerleading

Winter Sports

Oliquer Olivar
oliquer@calchampsoccer.org
High School Girls’ Soccer

Laura Garcia
lgarcia008@yahoo.com
High School Boys’ Soccer

Camille Moody
cmoody@heritage-schools.org
High School Girls’ Basketball

Paul Tait
ptait@heritage-schools.org
High School Boys’ Basketball

Spring Sports

Anthony Aragon
aaragon3@yahoo.com
High School Boys’ Baseball

Alexis Avila
lexiavila@hotmail.com
High School Girls’ Softball

Issac Regenstreif
iregenstreif@heritage-schools.org
Lacrosse

Taylor Gavin
tgavin@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Track

Terry Johnson
tjohnson@heritage-schools.org
High School Track

Kristin Rice
jrsports@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Co-ed Basketball

TBD
High School Boys’ Volleyball

TBD
High School Girls’ Swimming