Administration and Staff

Armando Nunez II, Interim Head of School, Chief Financial Officer

Armando Nunez II

Interim Superintendent, Chief Financial Officer

Armando Nunez II is a proud graduate of Christian education. He received his degree in Economics from U.C. San Diego. Mr. Nunez has professional experience in law enforcement and municipal budgeting. He is grateful for all that Jesus has provided for him.

Select A Campus
North | South | West

Heritage Christian School

North Campus

Dr. Esther Choi

Principal

Dr. Choi has served as a classroom teacher and principal for the last 12 years. A passionate educator, she believes that all children should be given the opportunity to EXPLORE, EXPERIMENT, ENGAGE, EXPRESS, and ENJOY learning. Through her leadership and influence, Heritage Christian School Preschool and Elementary strives to impart academic knowledge, instill a healthy work ethic, and guide students to become critical thinkers and resilient problem-solvers as life-long followers of Jesus Christ.

Dr. Choi was born and raised in a loving Christian family. She has actively served at her church since a child. A praise leader, keyboardist, Elementary & Youth Bible teacher, and later as a Children’s Ministry Director. She is now married to a United Methodist Pastor. Together they have two middle-school children who attend HCS South Campus.

She majored in Psychology and minored in Teaching at the University of California, San Diego. Pursuing her Master of Arts in Teaching at the University of Southern California, she also obtained her California Multiple Subject Credential with BCLAD certification that same year. She has also completed all required units for Director of Early Childhood Education at World Mission University. Dr. Choi recently received her doctorate in Educational Leadership from Azusa Pacific University with a published multiple case study on The Voices of the Stakeholders: The Culture of Growing Private TK-12 Christian Schools.

Dr. Choi believes that education is a privilege and a life-long journey. She hopes to help raise a generation of victorious leaders and faithful followers of Jesus Christ through discipleship, academic rigor, and innovative enrichments for the new era.

Margaret Miller, Preschool Director

Margaret Miller

Preschool Director

Margaret and her husband have been married for over 16 years and their two children attend Heritage Christian School. Her family attends Grace Brethren Church in Simi Valley where she have attended since 1992 and became a member in the year 2000.

Early Childhood Education has been her calling for nearly 20 years. She started out as a teacher’s aid the summer before her senior year of high school. Once in college, she earned her AS Degree in Early Childhood Education. In addition, she has been a co-teacher, lead teacher, Assistant Director and Site Supervisor during the 10 years working at Grace Brethren Preschool. God then opened the door for her to Direct at Little Steps Preschool in Newbury Park. After eight years of commuting, God opened the door at Heritage Christian Preschool North Campus.

We are so excited to have Margaret work at Heritage Christian School. Early Education is her passion and she looks forward to partnering with families in the Christian Education of their precious little ones.

Anthony Aragon
Anthony Aragon

Facilities Staff

Josh Augur
Joshua Augur

jaugur@heritage-schools.org
Elementary PE Teacher

Tiffany Bickford
Tiffany Bickford

tbickford@heritage-schools.org
1st Grade Teacher

Alaina Blake
Alaina Blake

ablake@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Administrative Assistant

Julie Bock
Julie Bock

jbock@heritage-schools.org
Activities Assistant


Lynn Bowker

lbowker@heritage-schools.org
Controller

Joanne Breen
Joanne Breen

jbreen@heritage-schools.org
Health Office Attendant, Receptionist

Miguel Camarena
Miguel Camarena

Facilities Assistant Supervisor

Teri Cardenas
Teri Cardenas

tcardenas@heritage-schools.org
Academic Support Center Therapist

Kristen Caro
Kirsten Caro

kcaro@heritage-schools.org
Kindergarten Teacher

Jane Chang
Jane Chang

jchang@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Esther Choi
Dr. Esther Choi

Principal

Sherry Crowell
Sherry Crowell

scrowell@heritage-schools.org
Academic Support Center Director

Michael Debesirian
Michael Debesirian

Facilities Staff

Pamela Fassnacht
Pamela Fassnacht

pfassnacht@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Reina Flores
Elizabath Flores

eflores@heritage-schools.org
TK Teacher

Jennifer Garcia
Jennifer Garcia

jgarcia@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Lee Heng
Lee Yeong Heng

lheng@heritage-schools.org
2nd Grade Teacher

Elena Hernandez
Elena Hernandez

ehernandez@heritage-schools.org
Student Supervision Staff

Jane Hightower
Jane Hightower

jhightower@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Accompanist

Kristen Hoback
Kristen Hoback

khoback@heritage-schools.org
5th Grade Teacher

Kasey Hurst
Kasey Hurst
khurst@heritage-schools.org
5th Grade Teacher

Sandy Hurst
Sandy Hurst
shurst@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher’s Assistant

Carlos Iboy
Carlos Iboy

ciboy@heritage-schools.org
Facilities Staff

Stacey Ippoliti
Stacey Ippoliti
sippoliti@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Anderson Isiagu
Anderson Isiagu

aisiagu@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Band

Marilyn Jones
Marilyn S. Jones

mjones@heritage-schools.org
Leadership Advisor

Karen Lee
Karen Lee

klee@heritage-schools.org
Elementary Choir Teacher, Elementary Music Teacher

Terrie Lee
Terrie Lee

tlee@heritage-schools.org
Librarian, Student Supervision

Jason Leverton
Jason Leverton
jleverton@heritage-schools.org
Facilities Director

Carianne Long
Carianne Long
clong@heritage-schools.org
1st Grade Teacher, Middle School Cheer Coach

Nadine Longacre
Nadine Longacre

nlongacre@heritage-schools.org
Search & Teach Therapist

Denise Lydy-Johnson
Denise M. Lydy-Johnson

dlydyjohnson@heritage-schools.org
3rd Grade Teacher

Michael Metzler
Mike Metzler

mmetzler@heritage-schools.org
Bus Driver, Elementary Band Teacher, Elementary Computer Teacher

Margaret Miller
Margaret Miller

mmiller@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Director

Wanty Moore
Wanty Moore

wmoore@heritage-schools.org
Office Assistant

Angel Maga
Angel Nagatsuka
anagatsuka@heritage-schools.org
Kindergarten Teacher

Joan Norris
Joan Norris
jnorris@heritage-schools.org
Office Manager & Preschool Coordinator

Armando C. Nunez II
Armando C. Nunez II
Interim Superintendent, Chief Financial Officer

Tammy Payne
Tammy Payne
tpayne@heritage-schools.org
Administrative Assistant

Taylor Pena
Taylor Pena

tpena@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher’s Aide

Karen Rice
Kristin Rice

krice@heritage-schools.org
Jr. Sports Coordinator

Norma Robledo
Norma Robledo

nrobledo@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher’s Aide

Stephanie Robledo
Stephanie Robledo

srobledo@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

German Rodarte
German Rodarte

Facilities Staff

Cindy Rosenfeld

Cindy Rosenfeld
crosenfeld@heritage-schools.org
Activities Director, Fundraising and Special Events, Marketing

Marissa Salas
Marissa Salas

msalas@heritage-schools.org
Transitional Kindergarten Teacher

Sandra Samora
Sandra Samora
ssamora@heritage-schools.org
Student Supervision Director


Carol Sheehan

csheehan@heritage-schools.org
Business Office Assistant

Barbara Sotelo
Barbara Sotelo

bsotelo@heritage-schools.org
2nd Grade Teacher

Lois Sweis
Lois Sweis

lsweis@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Sarah Thomas
Sarah Thomas

sthomas@heritage-schools.org
Kindergarten Teacher

Rachel Ummels
Rachel Ummels

rummels@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Wilson Dennis
Dennis Wilson

dwilson@heritage-schools.org
Transportation Scheduler

Jennifer Wozny
Jennifer Wozny

jwozny@heritage-schools.org
4th Grade Teacher

Heritage Christian School

South Campus

Martin Frendt, Principal

Martin Frendt

Principal

Martin Frendt is a native of Southern California, was raised in a Christian home and attended a Christian school, Kindergarten through 12th grade. He has been in Christian education for over 30 years as a teacher and principal. Mr. Frendt attended CSUN where he earned his degrees, teaching and administrator credentials. But, his hope is found in one place, the gift of eternal life that God provides through His Son, Jesus Christ.

After serving as the Preschool-Elementary Principal for 4 years, Mr. Frendt has made the transition back to secondary education as the South Campus Principal. Mr. Frendt brings an abundance of excitement, positivity, school spirit, a godly example, and quality leadership.

Paul Angers
Paul Angers
pangers@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Social Studies

Filberto Banuelos
Filiberto Banuelos
fbanuelos@heritage-schools.org
Assistant Facilities Director

Jaime Banuelos
Jaime Banuelos

jbanuelos@heritage-schools.org
Facilities

Marie Becknell
Marie Becknell

mbecknell@heritage-schools.org
AP French, Middle & High School French

Nikki Bousquette
Nikki Bousquette

nbousquette@heritage-schools.org
Academic Support Center/Discovery Therapist

Ignacio Brache
Ignacio Brache

ibrache@heritage-schools.org
Missions

Denise Bristol-Shawn
Shawn Denise Bristol

sbristol@heritage-schools.org
Admissions/Registrar

Grace Cameron
Grace Cameron

gcameron@heritage-schools.org
High School Spanish, Middle School Bible

Shannon Cameron
Shannon Cameron

scameron@heritage-schools.org
Technology Department, Yearbook Advisor

Teri Cardenas
Teri Cardenas

scameron@heritage-schools.org
Academic Support Center/Discovery Therapist

Patrick Carmichael
Patrick Carmichael

pcarmichael@heritage-schools.org
High School Bible

Margaret Chen
Margaret Chen

mchen@heritage-schools.org
Music Accompanist

Paul Chong
Paul Chong

pchong@heritage-schools.org
Security, Transportation

Dr. Galen Clark
Dr. Galen E. Clark

gclark@heritage-schools.org
High School Choir, Performing Arts Director

Dr. Harold Clousing
Dr. Harold Clousing

hclousing@heritage-schools.org
Director of Advancement

Susan Cox
Susan Cox

scox@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Bible, Spiritual Life Advisor

Sherry Crowell
Sherry Crowell

scrowell@heritage-schools.org
Director of the Academic Support Center

Catherine Delvaux
Catherine Delvaux

cdelvaux@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Science, Social Studies

Debbie Dilzer
Debbie Dilzer

ddilzer@heritage-schools.org
Librarian

Michelle Dueck
Michelle Dueck

mdueck@heritage-schools.org
AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, High School Math

Robyn Ebert
Robyn Ebert

rebert@heritage-schools.org
Middle School English, History, Science

Martin Frendt
Martin Frendt

Principal

Taylor Gavin
Taylor Gavin

tgavin@heritage-schools.org
Middle School ASB Advisor, Middle School Science, Middle School Track & Field

Gloria David
David Gloria
dgloria@heritage-schools.org
Athletic Trainer

Benjamin Grap
Benjamin Grap

bgrap@heritage-schools.org
High School Math

Luci Gutermuth
Lucianne Gutermuth

lgutermuth@heritage-schools.org
AP Human Geography, AP Psychology, High School English

Devina Halpert
Devina Halpert
dhalpert@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Athletic Assistant
Hampton Charles
Charles Hampton
champton@heritage-schools.org
AP Government, AP World History, High School Government

Laurie Hand
Laurie Hand
lhand@heritage-schools.org
Office Manager

Greg Hart
Greg Hart

ghart@heritage-schools.org
High School Cross Country, High School History

Jason Horn
Jason Horn

jhorn@heritage-schools.org
Woodshop

Brent Huff
Brent Huff

bhuff@heritage-schools.org
Assistant Principal of Students


Scott Hurst

shurst@heritage-schools.org
High School PE, High School Football

Cooky Hurst
Cooky Hurst
churst@heritage-schools.org
Performing Arts Department Administrative Assistant

Anderson Isiagu
Anderson Isiagu

aisiagu@heritage-schools.org
Middle School & High School Band

Denise Johnson
Denise Johnson

djohnson@heritage-schools.org
High School Science, Middle School Science

Terrance Johnson
Terry Johnson

tjohnson@heritage-schools.org
High School PE, High School Track & Field, Middle School PE

Irene Kendrick
Irene Kendrick

ikendrick@heritage-schools.org
College Counselor

Rebecca Kendrick
Rebecca Kendrick

rkendrick@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Athletic Director, Marketing

Michael King
Michael King

mking@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Bible

JC Lara
JC Lara

jclara@heritage-schools.org
Security

Karen Lee
Karen Lee

klee@heritage-schools.org
Chapel Coordinator, Middle School Choir

Amalia Lejbowicz
Amalia Lejbowicz

alejbowicz@heritage-schools.org
AP Spanish, High School Spanish

Sally Leon
Sally Leon

sleon@heritage-schools.org
AP Chemistry, AP Physics, High School Science

Jason Leverton
Jason Leverton

jleverton@heritage-schools.org
Facilities Director

Julie Leverton
Julie Leverton

julieleverton@heritage-schools.org
Academic Support Center/Discovery Therapist

Robert Lozano
Dr. Robert Lozano

rlozano@heritage-schools.org
Spiritual Life Advisor

Pam Marquez
Pam Marquez

pmarquez@heritage-schools.org
Art, High School Track & Field, Middle School PE

Jose Martinez
Jose Martinez

jmartinez@heritage-schools.org
Facilities

Lisa Martucci
Lisa Martucci

lmartucci@heritage-schools.org
High School English, Middle School English

Kathleen McCray
Kathleen McCray

kmccray@heritage-schools.org
Middle School Math

Janet Metzler
Janet M. Metzler

jmetzler@heritage-schools.org
Business Office Assistant

Rob Miner
Robert Miner
rminer@heritage-schools.org
AP US History, Personal Finance, High School Social Studies

Carrie Neckien
Carrie Neckien
cneckien@heritage-schools.org
Health Office, Safety

Armando C. Nunez II
Armando C. Nunez II
Interim Superintendent, Chief Financial Officer

Brian Park
Brian Park
bpark@heritage-schools.org
High School Bible, Middle School Math

Cynthia Peterson
Cynthia Peterson

cpeterson@heritage-schools.org
Assistant Principal of Academics

Leslie Petit
Leslie Petit

lpetit@heritage-schools.org
Administrative Assistant

Peggy Pratts
Peggy Pratts

ppratts@heritage-schools.org
Director of College Counseling

Matt Ranieri
Matt Ranieri

mranieri@heritage-schools.org
Librarian

Sharon Ranieri
Sharon Ranieri

sranieri@heritage-schools.org
High School English, Journalism, AP Language

Jason Rice
Jason Rice

jrice@heritage-schools.org
ASB Adviser, High School Bible, Middle School Football & Basketball

Jose Roman
Jose Roman

Facilities

Soraya Rondon
Soraya Rondon

srondon@heritage-schools.org
Administrative Assistant


Kristin Sass

ksass@heritage-schools.org
Academic Coaching, ELS, Middle School English

Whitney Shumaker
Whitney Shumaker

wshumaker@heritage-schools.org
High School Drama, Theater, Film, HCTV

Philip Struyk
Philip Struyk

pstruyk@heritage-schools.org
High School Bible, Middle School Bible

Stacey Sturzenacker
Stacey Sturzenacker

ssturzenacker@heritage-schools.org
High School Athletic Assistant, High School Cheer

Paul Tait
Paul Tait

ptait@heritage-schools.org
Admissions, High School Boys’ Basketball, Transportation

Jay Tippet
Jay Tippet

jtippet@heritage-schools.org
High School Athletic Director

David J. Tripoli
DJ Tripoli

djtripoli@heritage-schools.org
AP Biology, High School Science

Tessa Venizelos
Tess Venizelos

tvenizelos@heritage-schools.org
AP English, High School English

Sandra Villanueva
Sandra Villanueva

svillanueva@heritage-schools.org
After School Student Supervision

David Williamson
David Williamson

dwilliamson@heritage-schools.org
Academy Coordinator, Curriculum Advisor

Wilson Dennis
Dennis Wilson
dwilson@heritage-schools.org
Transportation Scheduler

Heritage Christian School

West Campus

Dr. Esther Choi, Principal

Dr. Esther Choi

Principal

Dr. Choi has served as a classroom teacher and principal for the last 12 years. A passionate educator, she believes that all children should be given the opportunity to EXPLORE, EXPERIMENT, ENGAGE, EXPRESS, and ENJOY learning. Through her leadership and influence, Heritage Christian School Preschool and Elementary strives to impart academic knowledge, instill a healthy work ethic, and guide students to become critical thinkers and resilient problem-solvers as life-long followers of Jesus Christ.

Dr. Choi was born and raised in a loving Christian family. She has actively served at her church since a child. A praise leader, keyboardist, Elementary & Youth Bible teacher, and later as a Children’s Ministry Director. She is now married to a United Methodist Pastor. Together they have two middle-school children who attend HCS South Campus.

She majored in Psychology and minored in Teaching at the University of California, San Diego. Pursuing her Master of Arts in Teaching at the University of Southern California, she also obtained her California Multiple Subject Credential with BCLAD certification that same year. She has also completed all required units for Director of Early Childhood Education at World Mission University. Dr. Choi recently received her doctorate in Educational Leadership from Azusa Pacific University with a published multiple case study on The Voices of the Stakeholders: The Culture of Growing Private TK-12 Christian Schools.

Dr. Choi believes that education is a privilege and a life-long journey. She hopes to help raise a generation of victorious leaders and faithful followers of Jesus Christ through discipleship, academic rigor, and innovative enrichments for the new era.

Dolores English, Preschool Director

Dolores English

Preschool Director

Dolores is blessed to say that she has been in Christian Education all her life. Growing up Ms. English attended Christian schools and worked in Christian Education for over 30 years. Prior to arriving at Heritage, she taught at a preschool in the San Fernando Valley for a number of years followed by 25 years of teaching in the lower elementary level on the North Campus.

Ms. English received her Child Development Certificate from Los Angeles Mission College, graduated from Azusa Pacific University with a degree in Human Development, and received a Masters’ Degree in Education through National University as well as completed the course work for a California Teaching Credential.

Dolores and her daughter attend and have been members of Shepherd Church for 25 years. She is thankful for the desire God has placed on her heart for young lives and their academic, developmental, and spiritual growth. She believes it is never too early to make an impact for God’s Kingdom.

Esther Choi
Dr. Esther Choi
Principal

Dolores English
Dolores English
denglish@heritage-schools.org
Director

Reina Flores
Reina Flores
eflores@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Rashonda Haney
Rashonda Haney
Preschool Teacher

Michelle Hernandez
Michele Hernandez
mhernandez@heritage-schools.org
Office Assistant

Jason Leverton
Jason Leverton
jleverton@heritage-schools.org
Facilities Director

Anjula Newton
Anjula Newton
anewton@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Deborah Nicholas
Deborah Nicholas
dnicholas@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Armando C. Nunez II
Armando C. Nunez II
Interim Superintendent, Chief Financial Officer

Johanna Pak
Johanna Pak
jpak@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Venessa Pulido
Vanessa Pulido
vpulido@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Rachel Ummels
Rachel Ummels

rummels@heritage-schools.org
Preschool Teacher

Rowena Williams
Rowena Williams
rwilliams@heritage-schools.org
Teacher’s Aide