CLICK HERE for our most current plans for Fall 2020.

Administration and Staff

Jeremy Hoff, Head of School

Jeremy Hoff

Head of School

Jeremy Hoff is the baby of four children, raised in Lancaster, CA. He had the benefit of a high school science-teaching father and a high school English literature-teaching mother. Jeremy’s college career took him to Cal State Northridge, where he completed a Bachelor’s of Science in Environmental and Occupational Health.

Along the way, he waited tables at a nearby restaurant and was invited to Hillcrest Christian Church by a pretty coworker. It was there that Pastor Bruce Cramer took Jeremy under his wing and poured into him… and after making a decision to follow Christ, Jeremy asked that pretty girl – Lesley – to be his wife.

Not long after their vows, Jeremy joined Lesley on staff at Shepherd of the Hills Church – now Shepherd Church. While on staff, Jeremy loved using technology to innovate and amplify the great ministry that was already happening at Shepherd. He attended Bible School, earning his M.A. of Organizational Leadership from Hope International University, and was tasked with Pastoral duties.

His role at Shepherd evolved to become Executive Director of Administration as part of the leadership team, and served the many support ministries: the online campus, audio, video, lighting, broadcast, finance, information systems, communications, facilities, stewardship, and was part of the hiring team.

Thinking they were unable to have biological children of their own, Jeremy and Lesley followed a path to understanding adoption. By the grace of God, three bio children were born in the years following, however the idea of adoption had already taken hold…. Shepherd hosted a series titled “Every Child Should Have a Home” and their eyes were opened to the world of foster care. About a year later their fourth child was brought home from the hospital at three days old, and within about 15 months was adopted and forever became part of the Hoff family.

After 20 amazing years at Shepherd, Jeremy accepted the call to Heritage on a full-time basis as Head of School.

Select A Campus
North | South | West

Heritage Christian School

North Campus

Dr. Esther Choi

Principal

Dr. Choi has served as a classroom teacher and principal for the last 12 years. A passionate educator, she believes that all children should be given the opportunity to EXPLORE, EXPERIMENT, ENGAGE, EXPRESS, and ENJOY learning. Through her leadership and influence, Heritage Christian School Preschool and Elementary strives to impart academic knowledge, instill a healthy work ethic, and guide students to become critical thinkers and resilient problem-solvers as life-long followers of Jesus Christ.

Dr. Choi was born and raised in a loving Christian family. She has actively served at her church since a child. A praise leader, keyboardist, Elementary & Youth Bible teacher, and later as a Children’s Ministry Director. She is now married to a United Methodist Pastor. Together they have two middle-school children who attend HCS South Campus.

She majored in Psychology and minored in Teaching at the University of California, San Diego. Pursuing her Master of Arts in Teaching at the University of Southern California, she also obtained her California Multiple Subject Credential with BCLAD certification that same year. She has also completed all required units for Director of Early Childhood Education at World Mission University. Dr. Choi recently received her doctorate in Educational Leadership from Azusa Pacific University with a published multiple case study on The Voices of the Stakeholders: The Culture of Growing Private TK-12 Christian Schools.

Dr. Choi believes that education is a privilege and a life-long journey. She hopes to help raise a generation of victorious leaders and faithful followers of Jesus Christ through discipleship, academic rigor, and innovative enrichments for the new era.

Margaret Miller, Preschool Director

Margaret Miller

Preschool Director

Margaret and her husband have been married for over 16 years and their two children attend Heritage Christian School. Her family attends Grace Brethren Church in Simi Valley where she has attended since 1992 and became a member in the year 2000.

Early Childhood Education has been her calling for nearly 20 years. She started out as a teacher’s aid the summer before her senior year of high school. Once in college, she earned her AS Degree in Early Childhood Education. In addition, she has been a co-teacher, lead teacher, Assistant Director and Site Supervisor during the 10 years working at Grace Brethren Preschool. God then opened the door for her to Direct at Little Steps Preschool in Newbury Park. After eight years of commuting, God opened the door at Heritage Christian Preschool North Campus.

We are so excited to have Margaret work at Heritage Christian School. Early Education is her passion and she looks forward to partnering with families in the Christian Education of their precious little ones.


Allen Marin Aquino
Student Supervision
aaquino@heritage-schools.org


Joshua Augur
Elementary PE Teacher
jaugur@heritage-schools.org


Alexis Avila
Preschool Aide
aavila@heritage-schools.org


Freya Bailey
5th Grade Teacher
fbailey@heritage-schools.org

Julie Bock
Julie Bock
Activities Assistant
jbock@heritage-schools.org


Lynn Bowker
Controller
lbowker@heritage-schools.org


Joanne Breen
Health Office Attendant, Receptionist
jbreen@heritage-schools.org


Kimberly Brown
3rd Grade
kbrown@heritage-schools.org


Miguel Camarena
Facilities Assistant Supervisor


Teri Cardenas
SPED Teacher, Educational Therapist
tcardenas@heritage-schools.org


Kirsten Caro
3rd Grade Teacher
kcaro@heritage-schools.org


Jane Chang
Preschool Teacher
jchang@heritage-schools.org


Dr. Esther Choi
Principal


Paul Chong
Security, Transportation
pchong@heritage-schools.org


Jeanne Clancy
Kindergarten Teacher
jclancy@heritage-schools.org


Sherry Crowell
Director of the Academic Support Center, SPED Teacher, Educational Therapist
scrowell@heritage-schools.org


Michelle Dorosh
Student Supervision
mdorosh@heritage-schools.org


Kathleen Dudley
Preschool Teacher's Aide
kdudley@heritage-schools.org


Pamela Fassnacht
Preschool Teacher
pfassnacht@heritage-schools.org


Elizabath Flores
Transitional Kindergarten Teacher
eflores@heritage-schools.org


Jennifer Garcia
Preschool Teacher
jgarcia@heritage-schools.org


Vanessa Garcia
Student Supervision
vgarcia@heritage-schools.org


Tiffany Haines
4th Grade Teacher
thaines@heritage-schools.org


Lee Yeong Heng
2nd Grade Teacher
lheng@heritage-schools.org

Elena Hernandez
Elena Hernandez
Student Supervision Staff
ehernandez@heritage-schools.org


Michele Hernandez
Preschool Administrative Assistant
mhernandez@heritage-schools.org


Ernesto Herrera
Facilities Staff
eherrera@heritage-schools.org

Jane Hightower
Jane Hightower
Elementary Accompanist
jhightower@heritage-schools.org


Kristen Hoback
3rd Grade Teacher
khoback@heritage-schools.org


Jeremy Hoff
Head of School


Kasey Hurst
5th Grade Teacher
khurst@heritage-schools.org


Sandy Hurst
Preschool Teacher's Assistant
shurst@heritage-schools.org


Carlos Iboy
Facilities Staff


Stacey Ippoliti
Preschool Teacher
sippoliti@heritage-schools.org


Marilyn S. Jones
Assistant Principal
mjones@heritage-schools.org


Karen Lee
Elementary Choir, Elementary Music, Middle School Choir, High School Choir, Performing Arts Department Chair
klee@heritage-schools.org


Terrie Lee
Student Supervision
tlee@heritage-schools.org


Jason Leverton
Facilities Director
jleverton@heritage-schools.org


Carianne Long
1st Grade Teacher, Middle School Cheer Coach
clong@heritage-schools.org

Nadine Longacre
Nadine Longacre
SPED Teacher, Search & Teach Therapist
nlongacre@heritage-schools.org


Denise M. Lydy-Johnson
3rd Grade Teacher
dlydyjohnson@heritage-schools.org


Kaelie Mercado
1st Grade Teacher
kmercado@heritage-schools.org


Mike Metzler
Bus Driver, Elementary Band Teacher
mmetzler@heritage-schools.org


Janet M. Metzler
Business Office Assistant
jmetzler@heritage-schools.org


Margaret Miller
Preschool Director
mmiller@heritage-schools.org


Wanty Moore
Student Supervision Staff/Student Store
wmoore@heritage-schools.org


Angel Nagatsuka
Kindergarten Teacher
anagatsuka@heritage-schools.org


Joan Norris
Office Manager & Preschool Coordinator
jnorris@heritage-schools.org


Armando C. Nunez II
Chief Financial Officer


Johanna Pak
Kindergarten Teacher
jpak@heritage-schools.org


Tammy Payne
Administrative Assistant
tpayne@heritage-schools.org


Laura Perrine
4th Grade Teacher
lperrine@heritage-schools.org


Matt Ranieri
Facilities Staff
mranieri@heritage-schools.org


Kristin Rice
Elementary Theater Academy Director, Jr. Sports Coordinator
krice@heritage-schools.org


Melanie Rivas
Student Supervision
mrivas@heritage-schools.org

Norma Robledo
Norma Robledo
Preschool Teacher's Aide
nrobledo@heritage-schools.org


Stephanie Robledo
Preschool Teacher
srobledo@heritage-schools.org


Cindy Rosenfeld
Activities Director, Fundraising and Special Events
crosenfeld@heritage-schools.org


Marissa Salas
1st Grade Teacher
msalas@heritage-schools.org


Evelyn Salguero
Preschool Teacher's Aide
esalguero@heritage-schools.org


Sandra Samora
Student Supervision Director
ssamora@heritage-schools.org


Carol Sheehan
Business Office Assistant
csheehan@heritage-schools.org


Barbara Sotelo
2nd Grade Teacher
bsotelo@heritage-schools.org


Lois Sweis
Preschool Teacher
lsweis@heritage-schools.org


Paul Tait
Admissions Director, High School Boys' Basketball, Marketing
ptait@heritage-schools.org


Sarah Thomas
Kindergarten Teacher
sthomas@heritage-schools.org


Megan Walling
2nd Grade Teacher
mwalling@heritage-schools.org


Dennis Wilson
Transportation Coordinator
dwilson@heritage-schools.org


Jennifer Wozny
4th Grade Teacher
jwozny@heritage-schools.org

Heritage Christian School

South Campus

Martin Frendt

Principal

Martin Frendt is a native of Southern California, was raised in a Christian home and attended a Christian school, Kindergarten through 12th grade. He has been in Christian education for over 30 years as a teacher and principal. Mr. Frendt attended CSUN where he earned his degrees, teaching and administrator credentials. But, his hope is found in one place, the gift of eternal life that God provides through His Son, Jesus Christ.

After serving as the Preschool-Elementary Principal for 4 years, Mr. Frendt has made the transition back to secondary education as the South Campus Principal. Mr. Frendt brings an abundance of excitement, positivity, school spirit, a godly example, and quality leadership.


Paul Angers
Middle School Social Studies
pangers@heritage-schools.org

Jaime Banuelos
Jaime Banuelos
Facilities


Filiberto Banuelos
Assistant Facilities Director


Marie Becknell
AP French, Middle & High School French
mbecknell@heritage-schools.org


Melissa Berg
SPED Teacher, Educational Therapist
mberg@heritage-schools.org


Nikki Bousquette
SPED Teacher, Educational Therapist
nbousquette@heritage-schools.org


Ignacio Brache
Missions
ibrache@heritage-schools.org


Shawn Denise Bristol
Business Office Assistant
sbristol@heritage-schools.org


Andrew Budiman
Biology, AP Biology, Sports Medicine
abudiman@heritage-schools.org


Grace Cameron
High School Spanish, Middle School Bible
gcameron@heritage-schools.org

Patrick Carmichael
Patrick Carmichael
High School Bible
pcarmichael@heritage-schools.org


Margaret Chen
Music Accompanist
mchen@heritage-schools.org


Sherry Crowell
Director of the Academic Support Center, SPED Teacher, Educational Therapist
scrowell@heritage-schools.org


Catherine Delvaux
Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1A, Algebra 1AB, Mathematics Department Chair
cdelvaux@heritage-schools.org

Debbie Dilzer
Debbie Dilzer
Librarian
ddilzer@heritage-schools.org


Michelle Dueck
AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, High School Math
mdueck@heritage-schools.org


Ryan Fobel
Government, World History, AP World History
rfobel@heritage-schools.org


Martin Frendt
Principal


Taylor Gavin
Middle School ASB Advisor, Middle School Science, Science Department Chair
tgavin@heritage-schools.org


David Gloria
Athletic Trainer
dgloria@heritage-schools.org


Lucianne Gutermuth
AP Human Geography, AP Psychology, High School English, English Department Chair
lgutermuth@heritage-schools.org


Devina Halpert
Middle School Athletic Assistant
dhalpert@heritage-schools.org


Charles Hampton
Government
champton@heritage-schools.org


Laurie Hand
Office Manager
lhand@heritage-schools.org


Greg Hart
High School Cross Country, High School Bible
ghart@heritage-schools.org


Nikki Henderson
Admissions/Registrar
nhenderson@heritage-schools.org


Jeremy Hoff
Head of School


Jason Horn
Ceramics, Robotics, Woodshop
jhorn@heritage-schools.org


Brent Huff
Assistant Principal of Students, High School Football
bhuff@heritage-schools.org


Cooky Hurst
Performing Arts Department Administrative Assistant
churst@heritage-schools.org


Anderson Isiagu
Middle/High School Band Director, Rendered
aisiagu@heritage-schools.org


Denise Johnson
High School Science, Middle School Science
djohnson@heritage-schools.org


Terry Johnson
High School PE, High School Track & Field, Middle School PE, PE Department Chair
tjohnson@heritage-schools.org


Irene Kendrick
College Counselor
ikendrick@heritage-schools.org


Rebecca Kendrick
Middle School Athletic Director, Marketing
rkendrick@heritage-schools.org


Michael King
Middle School Bible
mking@heritage-schools.org


Ashley Kohut
Middle School English
akohut@heritage-schools.org

JC Lara
JC Lara
Security
jlara@heritage-schools.org


Karen Lee
Elementary Choir, Elementary Music, Middle School Choir, High School Choir, Performing Arts Department Chair
klee@heritage-schools.org


Amalia Lejbowicz
AP Spanish, High School Spanish, Modern Languages Department Chair
alejbowicz@heritage-schools.org


Jason Leverton
Facilities Director
jleverton@heritage-schools.org


Julie Leverton
Middle School History, Middle School Science
julieleverton@heritage-schools.org


Dr. Robert Lozano
Spiritual Life Advisor
rlozano@heritage-schools.org


Pam Marquez
Art, High School Track & Field, Middle School PE
pmarquez@heritage-schools.org


Jose Martinez
Facilities


Lisa Martucci
High School English, Middle School English
lmartucci@heritage-schools.org


Robert Miner
AP US History, Personal Finance, High School Social Studies
rminer@heritage-schools.org


Anthony Nagatsuka
Computer Science
anthonynagatsuka@heritage-schools.org


Carrie Neckien
Health Office, Safety
cneckien@heritage-schools.org


Armando C. Nunez II
Chief Financial Officer


Cynthia Peterson
Assistant Principal of Academics
cpeterson@heritage-schools.org


Leslie Petit
Administrative Assistant
lpetit@heritage-schools.org


Peggy Pratts
Director of College Counseling
ppratts@heritage-schools.org


Sharon Ranieri
High School English, Journalism, AP Language
sranieri@heritage-schools.org


Jason Rice
ASB Adviser, Middle School Bible
jrice@heritage-schools.org


April Rice
Academic Support Center
arice@heritage-schools.org


Jose Roman
Facilities


Soraya Rondon
Administrative Assistant
srondon@heritage-schools.org


Kristin Sass
SPED Teacher, Educational Therapist, ESL
ksass@heritage-schools.org


Whitney Shumaker
High School Drama, Dance, Theater, HCTV
wshumaker@heritage-schools.org


Philip Struyk
High School Bible, Bible Department Chair
pstruyk@heritage-schools.org


Stacey Sturzenacker
High School Athletic Assistant, High School Cheer
ssturzenacker@heritage-schools.org


Paul Tait
Admissions Director, High School Boys' Basketball, Marketing
ptait@heritage-schools.org


Ryan Taketomo
Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra
rtaketomo@heritage-schools.org


Jay Tippet
High School Athletic Director
jtippet@heritage-schools.org


Jeff Uyekawa
Geometry, Algebra 2
juyekawa@heritage-schools.org


Tess Venizelos
AP English, Film, High School English
tvenizelos@heritage-schools.org


Sandra Villanueva
After School Student Supervision
svillanueva@heritage-schools.org


David Williamson
Academy Coordinator, Curriculum Advisor
dwilliamson@heritage-schools.org


Dennis Wilson
Transportation Coordinator
dwilson@heritage-schools.org


Stan Wing
Chemistry
swing@heritage-schools.org


Christopher Woznicki
High School Bible
cwoznicki@heritage-schools.org

Heritage Christian School

West Campus

Dr. Esther Choi

Principal

Dr. Choi has served as a classroom teacher and principal for the last 12 years. A passionate educator, she believes that all children should be given the opportunity to EXPLORE, EXPERIMENT, ENGAGE, EXPRESS, and ENJOY learning. Through her leadership and influence, Heritage Christian School Preschool and Elementary strives to impart academic knowledge, instill a healthy work ethic, and guide students to become critical thinkers and resilient problem-solvers as life-long followers of Jesus Christ.

Dr. Choi was born and raised in a loving Christian family. She has actively served at her church since a child. A praise leader, keyboardist, Elementary & Youth Bible teacher, and later as a Children’s Ministry Director. She is now married to a United Methodist Pastor. Together they have two middle-school children who attend HCS South Campus.

She majored in Psychology and minored in Teaching at the University of California, San Diego. Pursuing her Master of Arts in Teaching at the University of Southern California, she also obtained her California Multiple Subject Credential with BCLAD certification that same year. She has also completed all required units for Director of Early Childhood Education at World Mission University. Dr. Choi recently received her doctorate in Educational Leadership from Azusa Pacific University with a published multiple case study on The Voices of the Stakeholders: The Culture of Growing Private TK-12 Christian Schools.

Dr. Choi believes that education is a privilege and a life-long journey. She hopes to help raise a generation of victorious leaders and faithful followers of Jesus Christ through discipleship, academic rigor, and innovative enrichments for the new era.

Dolores English, Preschool Director

Dolores English

Preschool Director

Dolores is blessed to say that she has been in Christian Education all her life. Growing up Ms. English attended Christian schools and worked in Christian Education for over 30 years. Prior to arriving at Heritage, she taught at a preschool in the San Fernando Valley for a number of years followed by 25 years of teaching in the lower elementary level on the North Campus.

Ms. English received her Child Development Certificate from Los Angeles Mission College, graduated from Azusa Pacific University with a degree in Human Development, and received a Masters’ Degree in Education through National University as well as completed the course work for a California Teaching Credential.

Dolores and her daughter attend and have been members of Shepherd Church for 25 years. She is thankful for the desire God has placed on her heart for young lives and their academic, developmental, and spiritual growth. She believes it is never too early to make an impact for God’s Kingdom.


Alaina Blake
Preschool Administrative Assistant
ablake@heritage-schools.org


Dr. Esther Choi
Principal


Dolores English
Director
denglish@heritage-schools.org


Reina Flores
Preschool Teacher
rflores@heritage-schools.org


Rashonda Haney
Preschool Teacher
rhaney@heritage-schools.org


Jeremy Hoff
Head of School


Marilyn S. Jones
Assistant Principal
mjones@heritage-schools.org


Jason Leverton
Facilities Director
jleverton@heritage-schools.org


Anjula Newton
Preschool Teacher
anewton@heritage-schools.org


Deborah Nicholas
Preschool Teacher
dnicholas@heritage-schools.org


Vanessa Pulido
Preschool Teacher
vpulido@heritage-schools.org


Rebecca Reisner
Preschool Teacher's Aide
rreisner@heritage-schools.org